Staff Directory

For contact by phone, please call Union Rescue Mission’s operator at (213) 347-6300 and ask for the person or department with which you wish to speak.


Volunteer Services Department

volunteer@urm.org


Fundraising & Donation Information

Donate by Phone or Mail
213-673-6314
toll free: 888-778-4392

Donate by Phone or Mail
Make checks payable to: Union Rescue Mission
Mail To: 545 S. San Pedro Street
Los Angeles, CA 90013

General Donor Inquiries
213-673-6314
toll free: 888-778-4392
Donor Relations Dept.
thewayhome@urm.org

Gifts-in-Kind (GIK) Product Donations
Email us or call 213-673-4875

Planned Giving Dept

  • Bequests
  • Estates
  • Planned Giving
  • Wills

Rosie Perez, Manager
rperez@urm.org, 213-673-4593

Corporate and Foundation Giving
Rosie Perez, Manager
rperez@urm.org, 213-673-4593

Vehicle Donation Specialist
800-833-0078 (toll free)


Media Inquiries

Public Relations
Kitty Davis-Walker, Vice President
kwalker@urm.org, 213-673-4585


Employment Opportunities

Human Resources

Lucy Rivas, SPHR – VP Human Resources
lrivas@urm.org, 213-673-4848

Employment at URM
Employment Opportunities


Programs & Services Information

Executive Vice President of Programs and Operations
Steve Borja
sborja@urm.org, 213-347-6318

Women’s Guest Services
Brandie McFarland
bmcfarland@urm.org, 213-347-6300 Ext 2251

Men’s Guest Services
Julius Dowell
jdowell@urm.org, 213-347-6300 ext 1205

Women’s, Children, and Family Program Services
Peggy Williams
pwilliams@urm.org, 213-347-6300 ext 3708

Health Clinic UCLA
Sabrina Friedman, MD
sfriedman@sonnet.ucla.edu, (213) 673-4890

Dental Clinic, USC
Rachelle Bautista, Coordinator
rbautista@urm.org, 213-347-6300 ext 2133

Legal Aid Clinic, Pepperdine
Erika Corpus, Coordinator
ecorpus@urm.org, (213) 673-4831

Learning Center in Partnership with LAUSD
Jenny Kershner, Director
jkershner@urm.org, 213-347-6300 ext 4402


Department Listing

Accounting
Dan Roleder, CFO
droleder@urm.org, 213-673-4817

Public Relations Department
Kitty Davis-Walker, Vice President
kwalker@urm.org, 213-347-4585

Food Services
Tonia Tann, Director
ttann@urm.org, 213-347-6300 ext 1145

Information Technology
Chris Amerine, Director
camerine@urm.org, 213-673-4812

CEO Office – Rev. Andy Bales
Celena Juarez, Executive Assistant to the CEO
cjuarez@urm.org, 213-673-4808

Marketing & Development Department
Shawna Sopp, Integrated Marketing
ssopp@urm.org, (213) 673-4877

Gifts-In-Kind
Phillip L. Anderson, Gifts In Kind Representative
panderson@urm.org, (213) 673-4845

 


Spanish Language Contact

Tino Rodriquez
trodriquez@urm.org, 213-347-6300 ext 3354